h1

Jolt! Get the Jump on a World That’s Constantly Changing

December 13, 2011

I recently read “Jolt!Get the Jump on a World That’s Constantly Changing” and to be honest, I was not all that impressed.  I felt the book was slightly light on substance.  Although it was well written in terms of ease of reading, I just found myself struggling to get any depth out of the content.

I would have to agree with other editorals that state, “I have read and reviewed literally hundreds of self-help books. Most have similar common themes, as does Phil Cooke’s JOLT!. Going through the phases of being able to accept yourself for who you are and looking inside to determine what your gift or passion is. The book discusses going over goals, how to prioritize personal events and how you operate at work. Many books go into the moral purpose of the individual along with their true faith, as does Cooke.”

If you’re looking for an easy read, I would suggest it, however, if you’re looking for something mind shattering, I would not recommend this book.

Leave a Reply

