h1

Book Review: The Sacred Meal

April 9, 2011

I received the book The Sacred Meal by Nora Gallagher and Phyllis Tickle as part of the BookSneeze blogger review program.  Generally, I try to find the positive aspects of any book I read, however, I have to admit I really struggled with this book.

Although the book has a number of personal stories regarding communion, I guess my hope was for more of a Scriptural approach.  I found myself having to force myself through the book just to complete it.  Usually, I can move through a book fairly easily, but I found reading this book was more of a chore than a joy.

I appreciate the personal sharing throughout the book and perhaps my review is based on my own preconceived notions of what the book would entail.  Overall, I’d give the book a 3 on a 5 point scale.

Leave a Reply

